Anglican spirituality places an important role on remembering the different seasons of the Christian life.  The Christian life has different seasons to it just as the seasons of nature.  Spring, summer, fall, and winter can be powerful reminders of the seasons and rhythms of the spiritual life. The early church began to remember the various themes of the gospel by celebrating different seasons of the Christian year. 


  • The 4 weeks leading up to Christmas

  • A time of solemn preparation for the coming of Christ


  • December 25 to January 5

  • A time to celebrate the birth of Christ


  • January 6 to Ash Wednesday

  • A time to celebrate that Jesus is the Messiah for all nations


  • Ash Wednesday to Easter Saturday

  • A time of repentance, fasting, reflection, and preparation for Easter

Holy Week

  • Palm Sunday to Easter Saturday

  • A time to observe Jesus' entry into Jerusalem, his Last Supper with the disciples, his death on the cross, and his burial in the tomb


  • Resurrection Sunday and the Next 5 Sundays

  • A time to celebrate Jesus' resurrection from the dead. This is the most important time in the Church year.


  • Pentecost Sunday

  • A time to celebrate the coming of the Holy Spirit upon all the peoples of the earth

Ordinary Time

  • Sunday After Pentecost to Sunday Before Advent

  • A time in between times to focus upon the growth and life of the Church

Ministry Partners
Contact Info


5625 E. McKellips Rd.

Mesa, AZ 85215


© 2023 by HARMONY. Proudly created with